## School Sport Australia 12 and Under Golf Event History

SSA 12 and Under Golf commenced in Victoria in 2002 at Beaconhills Golf Club in Victoria. Competing states were NSW and Victoria. Rob Bowtell (Vic), Ross Abbott (NSW) and Mike Murray from Victoria Primary School Sports Association were the driving forces in initiating the first competition.

Brenda Carnavas (QLD) was the Golf National Secretary and worked to get the event running on SSA rules and guidelines and also contributed to QLD entering the competition. David Seeley (QLD) took over the SSA National Secretary role from Brenda.

Craig Parry was approached in 2002 to be the event patron because of his connection to both states.

QLD joined the competition in: 2006 (Mornington Peninsula)

**SA** joined the competition in: 2009 (Rosebud)

**ACT** joined the competition in: 2015 (Newcastle GC)

**WA** have played once in 2017 at the Pacific Schools Games

**First Nation** team (Boys only) have played once in 2017 at the Pacific Schools Games Golf was included as a part of the Pacific School Games (10th edition) for the first time in 2017 in Adelaide.

### **Previous winners of the Craig Parry Shield**

YEAR	VENUE	WINNER
2002	Beaconhills, VIC	New South Wales
2003	Penrith Valley, NSW	New South Wales
2004	Beaconhills, VIC	New South Wales
2005	Blue Mountains, NSW	New South Wales
2006	Mornington Peninsula, VIC	Queensland
2007	Wynnum, QLD	Queensland
2008	Port Kembla, NSW	Queensland
2009	Rosebud, VIC	Queensland
2010	Toowoomba, QLD	New South Wales
2011	Glenelg, SA	Queensland
2012	Bankstown, NSW	New South Wales
2013	Mornington Peninsula, VIC	New South Wales
2014	Wynnum, QLD	New South Wales
2015	New Castle, NSW	Victoria
2016	Murray Bridge, SA	Victoria
2017	Adelaide, SA	Queensland
2018	Bellarine Peninsula, Vic	Queensland
2019	Toowoomba, QLD	Queensland
2020	No Championship was held	
2021	No Championship was held	
2022	Canberra, ACT	New South Wales

# Previous winners of the Bowtell / Abbott + Brenda Carnavas Shields + Ambrose Gross BOWTELL/ ABBOTT SHIELD

2010 - South Australia	2010 -	South	Austral	ia
------------------------	--------	-------	---------	----

2011 - Queensland

2012 - Victoria

2013 - South Australia

2014 - New South Wales

2015 - New South Wales

2016 - South Australia

2017 - New South Wales

2018 - Queensland

2019 - Queensland

2020 - No Championship was held

2021 - No Championship was held

2022 - Queensland

#### **BRENDA CARNAVAS SHIELD**

2010 - Victoria

2011 - Queensland

2012 - New South Wales

2013 - New South Wales

2014 - New South Wales

2015 - Victoria

2016 - South Australia

2017 - Queensland

2018 - Queensland

2019 - South Australia

2020 - No Championship was held

2021 - No Championship was held

2022 – Victoria

## AMBROSE WINNERS (Gross)

- 2015 Victoria (Girls) Queensland (Boys)
- 2016 Victoria (Girls) Queensland (Boys)
- 2017 Queensland (Girls) New South Wales (Boys)
- 2018 Queensland (Girls) New South Wales (Boys)
- 2019 Queensland (Girls) Queensland 1 (Boys)
- 2020 No Championship was held
- 2021 No Championship was held
- 2022 New South Wales (Girls) New South Wales (Boys)