AS McLean Medal

The Medal is awarded to most outstanding umpire (field, boundary or goal) who officiates in the Championship.

The Umpire’s Coordinator from the host State/Territory will have the responsibility of selecting the most outstanding umpire. The medal is named in honour of Alan McLean, a Life Member and former National Secretary of the ASSNFC for 18 years, and a Life Member of the Victorian Country Football Umpires Association and the Geelong Football Umpires League, who has been involved in umpiring for over 34 years.

2023Angus Mott-HowellQLD
2022Tom MurphyVIC
2019Lachlan WrightVIC
2018Sebastian DalgleishVIC
2017Sam WhettonQLD
2016Mitchell BlashakQLD
Jake WebbQLD
2015B Mitchell NSW
2014 B MollerQLD
2013L HeadNSW
2012J SpencerVIC Country
2011A WhettonQLD
2010C O'SheaVIC Country
2009N WilliamsonWA
2008J StrybosQLD
2007E WilliamsWA
2006T GrytaWA
2005J McEwanVIC Metro
2004R BurlinsonWA
2003M GestierNSW
2002D HarrisVIC Metro