Final Results of the SSA 18 Years & Under Baseball Championship

posted on 13 May, 2019

The recent SSA Baseball 18 Years & Under Baseball Championship ended the week with a super exciting finish in the Grand Final between NSW and Victoria and an intense game for third place between ACT and Western Australia. The day ended with NSW team taking home the Michael Chapman Trophy.

The final placings for the week were:

1st        NSW      2nd       VIC
3rd           ACT      4th        WA
5th        QLD      6th       SA

The Individual Awards of the Championship were:

  • Championship MVP (Ken McGuire Medal): Jo Stevens – NSW
  • Golden Glove (Graeme Webb Memorial Award): Jo Stevens – NSW
  • Golden Arm: Lachlan Waite – WA
  • Batting Award: Jo Stevens – NSW

The All Australian Boys Baseball Team 2019 are:

Pitcher Lachlan Waite WA
Catcher Trent Buchanan ACT
1st Base Blake Cavill NSW
2nd Base Harvey Mitchellhill VIC
3rd Bas eZac Skinner VIC
Shortstop Jo Stevens NSW
Outfield Calvin Eissens WA
Jaylin Rae NSW
Seiichiro Suzuki SA
DH Ethan Stacy NSW
Utilities Reece Longstaff VIC
Cooper Morgan ACT