Helen ‘Squizz’ Taylor Medal

The medal is awarded to the player judged to be the best and fairest footballer of the Championship.

Helen ‘Squizz’ Taylor is a life member of School Sport Australia (SSA) and a current Board Member and previous delegate on the SSA Executive Committee. She has a strong passion for school sport having been the CEO of School Sport NT for over 20 years and a staunch supporter of the SSA Australian Football Championships throughout this time. Points are awarded to the selected players in each match, on the basis of 3 for the first choice, 2 for the second and 1 for the third. The votes are sealed and handed to the National Secretary and opened at the conclusion of the Championship.

In the event of a tie, each player will receive a medal. * Denotes a Tie.

2023 *Grace TraceyNSW
2023 *Emma CharltonSA
2022Allanah WelshQLD
2019Gracie FentonWA
2018Ruby Sargent WilsonNSW
2017Olivia BarberNSW
2016Tami WhiteVIC